Public Safety Retirement

Public Safety Retirement Board

Administers the investments which constitute the Pension Fund of Public Safety personnel covered under Act 345. Membership consists of the City Treasurer, two Public Safety Officers elected by their peers for four-year terms, and two citizens of Escanaba serving indefinite terms.

The Board meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 8:00 a.m., City Hall in Room C102.


Name Position Term Ending Phone Number
Gary Sovey Chair June 1, 2024 906-786-5912
Josh Meyette   June 1, 2026 906-786-5912
Blake Cowen   Indefinite 906-786-4857
David Schaaf Vice Chair Indefinite 906-786-3818
Heather Calouette Administrative Liaison   906-786-9402
Tyler DuBord Council Liaison   906-553-3644